A "Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin' On" at the Broward Center

Get an intimate look into the lives of four legends and the birth of rock 'n' roll -- and jam out while you're at it -- this month at the Broward Center for the Performing Arts. Million Dollar Quartet, the latest breakout Broadway musical, opens Tuesday night and runs through Sunday, November 18. The show is inspired by the legendary recording session that brought together Elvis Presley, Johnny Cash, Jerry Lee Lewis, and Carl Perkins for the only time in history. Million Dollar Quartet is basically a for-stage re-creation of the famed jam session and features a score of classic hits like "Walk the Line," "Who Do You Love?," and "Great Balls of Fire." The opening show is at 8 p.m. Tuesday at the Broward Center for the Performing Arts, located at 201 SW Fifth Ave. in Fort Lauderdale. Tickets cost $29.50 to $109.50. Call 954-468-3282, or visit browardcenter.org.
Tue., Nov. 6, 8 p.m.; Wed., Nov. 7, 8 p.m.; Thu., Nov. 8, 8 p.m.; Fri., Nov. 9, 8 p.m.; Sat., Nov. 10, 2 & 8 p.m.; Sun., Nov. 11, 2 & 7:30 p.m.; Tue., Nov. 13, 8 p.m.; Wed., Nov. 14, 2 & 8 p.m.; Thu., Nov. 15, 8 p.m.; Fri., Nov. 16, 8 p.m.; Sat., Nov. 17, 2 & 8 p.m.; Sun., Nov. 18, 2 p.m., 2012

 
My Voice Nation Help
 
Loading...