A Hard Habit to Break

Location Info

Map

Broward Center for the Performing Arts

201 SW 5th Ave.
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312

Category: Music Venues

Region: Fort Lauderdale

Related Stories

More About

The 1992 Whoopi Goldberg film Sister Act is one of those pieces of harmless Hollywood fluff that makes for excellent Sunday-afternoon, "I'm going to lie on the couch and recover" material. The Broadway rendition -- which goes by the same name -- is designed to facilitate a more active viewing experience. The story should be familiar to every child of the early '90s: Singing diva witnesses a violent crime, cops hide her in a convent, diva helps the nuns to get their groove back. The 2011 musical comedy adaptation features original tunes by Alan Menken, with the Broadway version of the show netting multiple Tony Award nominations. Sister Act will be performed at 8 p.m. Thursday and Friday, 2 and 8 p.m. Saturday, and 2 p.m. Sunday. All performances are held in the Broward Center, located at 201 SW Fifth Ave. in Fort Lauderdale. Tickets cost $39.50 to $79.50. Call 954-462-0222, or visit browardcenter.org.
Tue., Dec. 18, 8 p.m.; Wed., Dec. 19, 8 p.m.; Thu., Dec. 20, 8 p.m.; Fri., Dec. 21, 8 p.m.; Sat., Dec. 22, 2 & 8 p.m.; Sun., Dec. 23, 2 & 7:30 p.m.; Tue., Dec. 25, 8 p.m.; Wed., Dec. 26, 2 & 8 p.m.; Thu., Dec. 27, 8 p.m.; Fri., Dec. 28, 8 p.m.; Sat., Dec. 29, 2 & 8 p.m.; Sun., Dec. 30, 2 p.m., 2012

 
My Voice Nation Help
0 comments
 
Loading...