Long Live the Queen

Location Info

Map

Parker Playhouse

707 NE Eighth St.
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304

Category: Theaters

Region: Fort Lauderdale

Related Stories

More About

Time was when no bookshelf was complete without a collection of dog-eared paperbacks by mystery writer extraordinaire Agatha Christie. Learn why your parents — and their parents — were so besotted with the “Queen of Crime” at the South Florida stage debut of Agatha Christie’s The BBC Murders. The two-act show presents four rediscovered radio plays originally written by the legendary author for the BBC Mystery Series. The show includes Three Blind Mice (the inspiration for the long-running play Mousetrap), Yellow Iris, Butter in a Lordly Dish, and Personal Call. Agatha Christie’s The BBC Murders runs through February 3. Performances are at 8 p.m. Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday and at 2 p.m. Wednesday, Saturday, and Sunday. There will be a special 7:30 p.m. performance this Sunday, January 20. All shows are in the Parker Playhouse, located at 707 NE Eighth St. in Fort Lauderdale. Tickets cost $26.50 to $66.50. Call 954-462-0222, or visit parkerplayhouse.com.
Tue., Jan. 15, 8 p.m.; Wed., Jan. 16, 8 p.m.; Thu., Jan. 17, 8 p.m.; Fri., Jan. 18, 8 p.m.; Sat., Jan. 19, 2 & 8 p.m.; Sun., Jan. 20, 2, 7:30 & 8 p.m.; Mon., Jan. 21, 8 p.m.; Tue., Jan. 22, 8 p.m.; Wed., Jan. 23, 2 & 8 p.m.; Thu., Jan. 24, 8 p.m.; Fri., Jan. 25, 8 p.m.; Sat., Jan. 26, 2 & 8 p.m.; Sun., Jan. 27, 2 & 7:30 p.m.; Mon., Jan. 28, 8 p.m.; Tue., Jan. 29, 8 p.m.; Wed., Jan. 30, 2 & 8 p.m.; Thu., Jan. 31, 8 p.m.; Fri., Feb. 1, 8 p.m.; Sat., Feb. 2, 2 & 8 p.m.; Sun., Feb. 3, 2 p.m., 2013

 
My Voice Nation Help
0 comments
 
Loading...