Shiver With Antici...pation!

Not everyone is into musical theater. It’s a particular kind of entertainment. If there is any musical, however, that you could drag a non-musical-loving person to, it’s The Rocky Horror Show. Most people know of it as the film starring Susan Sarandon, Barry Bostwick, and the wickedly amazing, cross-dressing Tim Curry. But the film version is only one adaptation of a long-running British stage musical that opened in London in 1973. The 1975 film turned it into a cult classic and the longest-running theatrical film release of all time, often with “casts” acting out the film’s parts onstage in front of the screen. The Andrews Living Arts Theater (23 NW Fifth St., Fort Lauderdale) is tackling the gender-bending horror comedy full force with a completely live musical stage performance. Showtimes are 8 p.m. Thursday, October 23, and Friday, October 24; 10 p.m. Saturday, October 25; 3 p.m. Sunday, October 26; 8 p.m. Wednesday, October 29; 8 p.m. Thursday, October 30; 8 p.m. Friday, October 31; and 8 p.m. Saturday, November 1. There will also be a special midnight performance on Halloween. Call 954-874-5084, or visit andrewslivingarts.org.
Thu., Oct. 23, 8 p.m.; Fri., Oct. 24, 8 p.m.; Sat., Oct. 25, 10 p.m.; Sun., Oct. 26, 3 p.m.; Wed., Oct. 29, 8 p.m.; Thu., Oct. 30, 8 p.m.; Fri., Oct. 31, 8 p.m. & midnight; Sat., Nov. 1, 8 p.m., 2014