Golden Filter Hosts Soundtrack Listening Party at W Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Symmetry means that it sounds equally awesome in each ear
Symmetry, a new compilation curated by W Hotel's Global Music Director Michaelangelo L'Acqua, made the rounds at Winter Music Conference, and now there's an event planned for Fort Lauderdale's W Hotel at Living Room (401 N. Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd.) May 21 at 7 p.m. Miami New Times' esteemed Jose D. Duran spoke to L'Acqua back in April, and the results of his convo are posted here.

The event will feature a performance by the Golden Filter, a Goldfrapp-y electronic pop duo based in New York. They are featured remixers on Symmetry's final track, Empire of the Sun's "We Are the People."

Admire the compilation's track listing, which also includes songs by the XX, Phoenix, and Miike Snow after the jump.

1. Gossip - "Four Letter Word"

2. Daniel Merriweather - "Impossible (Venice Sunset Remix)"

3. The XX - "Crystalised"

4. Sebastien Tellier - "Roche"

5. Bebel Gilberto - "Sun Is Shining"

6. Miike Snow - "Animal (Mark Ronson Remix)"

7. Desire - "Mirroir Mirroir"

8. Friendly Fires Featuring Au Revoir Simone - "Paris (Aeroplane Remix)"

9. Little Dragon - "After the Rain"

10. Wave Machines - "Keep the Lights On"

11. Kleerup Featuring Lykke Li - "Until We Bleed"

12. Phoenix - "Lisztomania (Classixx Version)"

13. Empire of The Sun - "We Are the People (The Golden Filter Remix)"


All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories


All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >