Lil Wayne Revamps Adele on Sorry 4 the Wait Mixtape | County Grind | South Florida | Broward Palm Beach New Times | The Leading Independent News Source in Broward-Palm Beach, Florida

Music News

Lil Wayne Revamps Adele on Sorry 4 the Wait Mixtape

Perhaps Lil Wayne has softened a bit in his late 20s. A couple of years back, he was telling Katie Couric, "I am a gangsta, Miss Katie. I don't take nothing from no one. I do what I wanna do." But today he dropped a mixtape apologizing (!) for the inevitable delays of Tha Carter IV -- which are apparently due to getting beats that Chad Ochocinco could've made.

The Sorry 4 the Wait mixtape has no shortage of solid music to spit over, though. Even if there are freestyles over solid street beats like Treal Lee & Prince Rick's "Throwed Off (Fuck Everybody)," Weezy ably locks into Adele's "Rolling in the Deep," Kreashawn's "Gucci Gucci" (which is pretty nasty), some Major Lazer, and Drake's "Marvin's Room." Download it below, and get familiar.

Track Listing:

1. "Tunechi's Back"
2. "Rollin'"
3. "Throwed Off" feat. Gudda Gudda
4. "Gucci Gucci"
5. "Marvin's Room"
6. "Sure Thing"
7. "Grove St. Party"
8. "Racks"
9. "Hands Up"
10. "Sorry 4 the Wait"
11. "Inkredible (Remix)"
12. "IDK"

Download: Sorry 4 the Wait (Mixtape)

Follow County Grind on Facebook and Twitter: @CountyGrind. 
KEEP NEW TIMES BROWARD-PALM BEACH FREE... Since we started New Times Broward-Palm Beach, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of South Florida, and we'd like to keep it that way. With local media under siege, it's more important than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" program, allowing us to keep offering readers access to our incisive coverage of local news, food and culture with no paywalls.
Reed Fischer
Contact: Reed Fischer

Latest Stories